Update on WA RCB Certification, new interim WASMOL


Skilled Migration Western Australia has announced the following: 

New applications to certify positions for the RSMS nominations are being accepted for the following regions in WA:

  • Gascoyne
  • Great Southern 
  • Kimberley
  • Mid West
  • Peel
  • Pilbara
  • South West
  • Wheatbelt

New applications for the Perth region remain suspended.

All applications (including those from the Perth region) received prior to the suspension of the program on 13 March 2017 will be processed according to the RSMS guidelines that were in place at the time of application.


  • New applications for the State Nominated Migration Program are now being accepted with an interim WASMOL targeting those occupations which are of a specialist nature and have compelling evidence of unmet demand at a State level.
  • The WASMOL has been simplified into one list. Occupations on the list do not relate to any specific vacancies and identify occupations that are considered a priority for Western Australia.
  • A new list will be operational in late May 2017.
  • All applications received prior to the suspension of the current program on 13 March 2017 will be processed according to the criterion in effect prior to this date.
  • Invitations issued to intending migrants before 13 March will be honoured by the WA government and their applications processed.
  • Applicants who have an occupation on the interim WASMOL may be eligible for WA State nomination using Subclass 190 or Subclass 489 Australian visas.